Yashasvi Jaiswal

Yashasvi Jaiswal scores the fastest 50 in IPL history as RR destroys KKR

Rajasthan Royals easily defeated Kolkata Knight Riders by 9 wickets thanks to Yashasvi Jaiswal’s fastest IPL half-century and Sanju Samson’s classy 48.

Kolkata Knight Riders got off to a bad start after being asked to bat, losing explosive openers Jason Roy and Rahmanullah Gurbaz early. Trent Boult managed to get rid of both of them, but it took two outstanding fielding performances—the first by Shimron Hetmyer and the second by Sandeep Sharma—to do so.

The innings were rebuilt by Venkatesh Iyer, who was batting on 6 off 15 balls at one stage. His shrewd 42-ball 57, which included four sixes and two fours, enabled them achieve a decent score despite having very little help.

 After 13.3 overs, they had reached 107/3 and were on their way to 180 when Yuzvendra Chahal’s heroics (4/25) forced them to settle for a total that was at least 30 runs below the predicted total.

In the opening over of the chase, Jaiswal scored 26 runs, giving the Royals the perfect start. However, Jos Buttler was unable to support him, as he lost his wicket without contributing to the score.

Sanju Samson then joined forces at position three and increased their NRR by hitting 48 off just 29 balls. In actuality, they exceeded the mark with 37 remaining balls and nine wickets remaining, which allowed them to move up to third on the points chart.

On the other side, the Knight Riders dropped to eighth place, just ahead of the Punjab Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, and Delhi Capitals.

Yashasvi Jaiswal missed his century by 2 runs but earned praise from the entire cricketing community for his outstanding batting display. He will hoping to continue his rich vain of form as the tournament comes to its business end.

Full Scorecard: KKR vs RR

Kolkata Knight Riders  (20 ovs maximum)

Jason Roy c Hetmyer b Boult1081420125.00
Rahmanullah Gurbaz †c Sandeep Sharma b Boult18122312150.00
Venkatesh Iyer c Boult b Chahal57426824135.71
Nitish Rana (c)c Hetmyer b Chahal22172620129.41
Andre Russell c Ashwin b Asif10101901100.00
Rinku Singh c Root b Chahal1618300188.88
Shardul Thakur lbw b Chahal1250050.00
Anukul Roy not out662000100.00
Sunil Narine c Root b Sandeep Sharma65910120.00
Extras(lb 2, w 1)3
TOTAL20 Ov (RR: 7.45)149/8
Did not bat: Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy 
Fall of wickets: 1-14 (Jason Roy, 2.2 ov), 2-29 (Rahmanullah Gurbaz, 4.1 ov), 3-77 (Nitish Rana, 10.2 ov), 4-107 (Andre Russell, 13.3 ov), 5-127 (Venkatesh Iyer, 16.1 ov), 6-129 (Shardul Thakur, 16.4 ov), 7-140 (Rinku Singh, 18.4 ov), 8-149 (Sunil Narine, 19.6 ov) • DRS
Trent Boult301525.00132000
Sandeep Sharma403418.50122300
Ravichandran Ashwin403208.0061200
Joe Root201407.0021000
Yuzvendra Chahal402546.25112100
KM Asif302719.0040210

Rajasthan Royals  (T: 150 runs from 20 ovs)

Yashasvi Jaiswal not out984762125208.51
Jos Buttler run out (Russell)0310000.00
Sanju Samson (c)†not out48295325165.51
Extras(b 1, lb 1, w 3)5
TOTAL13.1 Ov (RR: 11.46)151/1
Did not bat: Joe Root, Dhruv Jurel, Shimron Hetmyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Sandeep Sharma, KM Asif, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal 
Fall of wickets: 1-30 (Jos Buttler, 1.4 ov) • DRS
Nitish Rana1026026.0003200
Harshit Rana2022011.0062120
Shardul Thakur1.1018015.4214000
Varun Chakravarthy302809.33103210
Sunil Narine201306.5050100
Suyash Sharma302207.3372100
Anukul Roy1020020.0010300

For more IPL news, follow 12betindia.

Also, check out 12cricket.com for the best Cricket news and updates.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *